Gas milage display? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 V6 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-21-2013, 03:49 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Burleson
Region: Texas
Posts: 86
Gas milage display?

This might sound stupid, but I'm still learning a ton about my new 07 mustang. Can you change the view between your speedometer to see more than just how many miles you've got on the car?
Thatdude156 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-21-2013, 03:50 PM   #2
Sad Panda
Staff
 
silverskoundrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: TX
Region: Texas
Posts: 5,630
button in the center of dash kind of closer to your steering wheel says info I think press it
__________________
@silverskoundrel
05 TL Mustang Base (the silverskoundrel) - sold
05 TL Mustang GT - sold
98 UA Mustang GT - sold
10 CI Mustang GT - slow
silverskoundrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 03:52 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Burleson
Region: Texas
Posts: 86
Thank you!! lol
Thatdude156 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-21-2013, 03:55 PM   #4
Sad Panda
Staff
 
silverskoundrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: TX
Region: Texas
Posts: 5,630
that work??
__________________
@silverskoundrel
05 TL Mustang Base (the silverskoundrel) - sold
05 TL Mustang GT - sold
98 UA Mustang GT - sold
10 CI Mustang GT - slow
silverskoundrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 04:06 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Burleson
Region: Texas
Posts: 86
Nope! there isn't an accessible button in the middle of dash.
Thatdude156 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 04:07 PM   #6
Sad Panda
Staff
 
silverskoundrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: TX
Region: Texas
Posts: 5,630
oh if yours is just a base model you can only see mileage on the car or mileage on the trip if you hit the button on the cluster itself. kinda sucks
__________________
@silverskoundrel
05 TL Mustang Base (the silverskoundrel) - sold
05 TL Mustang GT - sold
98 UA Mustang GT - sold
10 CI Mustang GT - slow
silverskoundrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 04:11 PM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Burleson
Region: Texas
Posts: 86
Hell yeah it sucks! Guess I need to get me a OBD-II
Thatdude156 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 V6 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



05:08 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.