Installing SR springs advice - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-11-2014, 11:13 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Send a message via MSN to dudeitsdylan
Installing SR springs advice

I'm planning on having my SR springs (1.5" drop) installed this week and I have a few questions before I do.

1. Is it okay to install just the springs and nothing else or do I need to buy stuff to install along with it?

2. Do I need to get an alignment after it's lowered?

3. How long should it take to install them?

This is my first time ever getting a car lowered so I don't know anything about it, so any info is appreciated.
dudeitsdylan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-12-2014, 08:43 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Indiana
1.) Yes it is okay
2.) Yes an alignment is recommended sometime down the road. Let the springs sit for around 2-3 weeks after you install them to let them sit.
3.) Took me about 2 and a half hours with the help of my dad. Front ones are a pain in the ***. But the back ones you just disconnect a few things then set a jack *carefully* on the differential then drop that and slide them right in.
Current Vehicle: 2012 Black Mustang 3.7 with a k&n 69 typhoon sieries CAI Ford racing Strut tower brace Forgestar f14s on the way 😈 | Past vehicles Ford ranger | 2001 Jeep Wranger | 2007 White v6 mustang |

Lmo36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2014, 08:46 AM   #3
Site Sponsor
Sponsor

Region: Pennsylvania