0-60 4.0L 5speed - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-09-2014, 02:51 AM   #1

Region: California
Post 0-60 4.0L 5speed

Hey guys new to the forum here. So ill tell you a bit of myself before i get into it. I just recently bought a 2006 v6 mustang manual transmission ofcourse about a week ago and first of all let me say i love the car. So much fun and although its not fast its alot faster then what im coming from. I recently sold my old car (1995 Volkswagen cabrio 5speed). Ive been driving stick for about 3 years now. I wouldnt say im a proffessional driver but i can drive better than maybe the average stick driver.

Now for the point of this thread. The car is a 2006 V6 4.0l mustang manual transmission 5 speed. Cars stock at the moment. Ive only had it for a week. I dont even think the previous owner changed the spark plugs lol. Car has 110k miles on it and only thing ive done so far is removed the stock muffler for some noise. (Love sound) lol im currently saving to convert to a true dual exhaust system. Anyways cars stock like i said and i took a buddy of mine and we went to go see my 0-60 time on a straight road. So as far as i know 0-60 stock is 7.2 seconds i believe. I was surprised when i got 0-60 at 7.4 seconds? Like i said im not pro at stick but i like to believe im a bit better then just average. Anyways we went for a second run and i got 7.3. We were using a stopwatch. Now
What really threw me off was the fact that i hit 7.3 with another guy in the car? Im a big guy myself im about 5'11 weighing 230lbs or so and my buddies 6ft at about 175lbs Now my question is do you think that my time would have been faster if i was driving solo? Even tho i got 7.3 when stock is 7.2 and ontop of that since i removed my stock