2006 v6 engine problems - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 V6 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-14-2014, 04:44 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
Vicello93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 156
2006 v6 engine problems

Hi everybody, I have a 2006 v6 and latelly my car has been acting up strangely.. The rpms sometimes go so low that once I stop the car dies, and sometimes it gets too high and I have to brake constantly and sucks gas like crazy.. And last one, during normal city driving the car will start to sputter and feels like it's running on 4-3 cyl, and then engine and service light comes on. I already cleaned the TB, and it was filthy , gonna check my plugs, wires and coil today.. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks in advance!
Vicello93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-14-2014, 04:45 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
Vicello93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 156
Forgot to mention, I got these trouble codes too Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408052736.911485.jpg
Views:	175
Size:	278.2 KB
ID:	163487Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408052746.393388.jpg
Views:	188
Size:	266.0 KB
ID:	163488Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408052751.207714.jpg
Views:	182
Size:	269.6 KB
ID:	163489
Vicello93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 07:18 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
08Mustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Region: Georgia
Posts: 2,401
Looks like it's the throttle position sensor
08Mustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-15-2014, 02:47 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
Vicello93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 156
I got these todayClick image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408132022.146150.jpg
Views:	156
Size:	239.7 KB
ID:	163546Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408132028.057770.jpg
Views:	154
Size:	242.2 KB
ID:	163547
Vicello93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 07:06 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Parniak
Region: Wisconsin
Posts: 618
bump.
someone help this guy out
TurboCobra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 07:07 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
Vicello93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 156
Throttle position sensor has voltage but not the actuator
Vicello93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 11:34 PM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
08Mustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Region: Georgia
Posts: 2,401
Fuel problem then if you're running lean. Could possibly be the pump
08Mustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 11:37 PM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
Vicello93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 156
It was the intake hose that connects to the valve covers, it was my fault actually lol but the p2135 code makes me wonder.. Should I just buy a new pedal position sensor? The whole TB is in perfect working order
Vicello93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 09:28 AM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
08Mustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Region: Georgia
Posts: 2,401
Is everything back to normal now? Cause if it is then I wouldn't buy it until it happened again
08Mustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 12:11 PM   #10
Registered Member
Regular
 
Vicello93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 156
It's not working, last night I was just checking to see if the TB was stuck but it works fine by hand, the actuator work fine, it's the pedal that is making me believe that's the problem
Vicello93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 12:15 PM   #11
Registered Member
Regular
 
08Mustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Region: Georgia
Posts: 2,401
Hmmm...yeah go ahead and change it out then cause most likely it's that sensor sounds lik

---------- Post added at 12:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:15 PM ----------

Hmmm...yeah go ahead and change it out then cause most likely it's that sensor sounds lol
08Mustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2014, 05:31 PM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
Vicello93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 156
Ok so I changed that sensor and the code cleared, now I had charge before on the actuator but now I have not even 1 volt..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Vicello93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 12:29 AM   #13
Registered Member
Regular
 
Vicello93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 156
I fixed it! Throttle body was bad.. Got a new one and I'm back on the road! Thanks for the help!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Vicello93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 10:57 AM   #14
Registered Member
Regular
 
StevensV6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Atlanta
Region: Georgia
Posts: 157
wow




Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
__________________
Quick in the streets, quick in the sheets.
StevensV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 11:08 AM   #15
Registered Member
Regular
 
Vicello93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 156
I got the same expression from the guy at advance lol he was like - u need a TB? Like the whole thing broke? Lol


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Vicello93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 11:21 AM   #16
Registered Member
Regular
 
StevensV6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Atlanta
Region: Georgia
Posts: 157
AMerican muscle had some good deals this summer sale. I woulda just upgraded while I was at it


Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution

---------- Post added at 12:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:20 PM ----------

Glad you figured it all out though. That feeling of being non drivable is hard to push through


Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
__________________
Quick in the streets, quick in the sheets.
StevensV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 01:32 PM   #17
Registered Member
Regular
 
Vicello93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 156
Well, just took the one that I got back to advance lol getting one from am.. It's cheaper and an improvement


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 12:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:32 PM ----------

Yeah.. At least I have another car to drive around that is reliable.. But nothing like the stang lol


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Vicello93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 04:57 PM   #18
Registered Member
Regular
 
StevensV6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Atlanta
Region: Georgia
Posts: 157
Lolol see I told you!!!! Hahahahah glad you looked man 😂😂


Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
__________________
Quick in the streets, quick in the sheets.
StevensV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 05:03 PM   #19
Registered Member
Regular
 
Vicello93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 156
Yeah and best part is it comes tomorrow lol I can't wait now haha


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Vicello93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 06:25 PM   #20
Registered Member
Regular
 
StevensV6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Atlanta
Region: Georgia
Posts: 157
Lol definetly man. I love American muscle they always come through


Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
__________________
Quick in the streets, quick in the sheets.
StevensV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 02:29 PM   #21
Registered Member
Regular
 
Vicello93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 156
What a difference ! Haha much better than the stock one


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Vicello93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 03:03 PM   #22
Registered Member
Regular
 
StevensV6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Atlanta
Region: Georgia
Posts: 157
Hahah is the throttle response a lot better?


Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
__________________
Quick in the streets, quick in the sheets.
StevensV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 03:09 PM   #23
Registered Member
Regular
 
Vicello93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 156
Yup


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Vicello93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 03:15 PM   #24
Registered Member
Regular
 
StevensV6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Atlanta
Region: Georgia
Posts: 157
Hell yah man glad you got it in!


Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
__________________
Quick in the streets, quick in the sheets.
StevensV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 V6 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems filling up with fuel 2006 gt regattabluefox 2005-2010 Mustang GT 8 07-03-2014 04:13 AM
2006 v6 w/ dual Magnaflows question/problems bowtiedriver 2005-2010 V6 Mustang 0 03-06-2014 02:26 AM
Which car should I get? A 2006 Corolla S, 2006 Mazda 3i Sedan, or a 2005 Lancer Es? brant General Car Discussion 5 07-19-2011 05:23 AM
Which should I buy? A 2006 Nissan Altima SL? Or a 2006 Ford Mustang v6? sutton General Car Discussion 3 03-01-2010 10:57 AM
2006 Mustang clutch problems brokenford Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 1 03-18-2008 01:48 PM

» Like Us On Facebook



06:34 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.