Car Show - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-31-2011, 09:37 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Car Show

I'm planning on entering my mustang in car shows for mainly its appearance. Is there anything I need to know of before I do so? Such as basic rules and is there anything I should add to make it more eye catching or is it already a looker?
Black_Stang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-31-2011, 10:03 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
Maybe give her a good wax and some tire polish and you should be set dude
Old 03-31-2011, 10:16 AM   #3
Moderator Emeritus
Legacy
Regular

Region: Alabama
Send a message via AIM to SpectorV
Re: Car Show

ive been doing shows for many many years with my 97 V6, my 01 V6, and now my 03 Cobra... the basics are the car needs to be very clean outside AND inside. Dont forget the MOTOR its not to be missed, keep it wiped off and clean when you normally clean the car and it wont ever get dirty... keep that in mind.

Clean the rims good, wait until you get to the show to put tire shine on the car (it slings off). Dont use Armoral on the interior, use something like Meguiars interior detailer (no grease).

Dont put stuff animals and stupid crap on your car, they want to look AT the car not the stupid crap you pile on it.

Buy a couple chairs (the round ones that are in bags work great) to sit by the car with.

buy a california car duster, they are AMAZING. When new they have wax crap so wash em or break it in good and dust the car every now and then as needed... trust me its a LIFE SAVER on a dark car.

buy or get a little plastic container and keep your cleaners/rags in it keep the tire shine etc sep from the normal rags you dont want that streaking the car.