Should I get a V6 or V8 Mustang? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-22-2012, 06:43 AM   #1

Region: Florida
Should I get a V6 or V8 Mustang?

Hello I'm new to the forum and have a very limited knowledge of cars but have a growing love for American muscle cars and love Mustangs. I don't really know if this part of the forum is the correct place to ask this but. I was wanting to buy a Mustang this summer around July. I was thinking of getting a convertible mustang but am not sure whether to get a v6 or v8 mustang. Is there a huge difference in the experience in driving? I mean the gas mileage is basically a 4 mile difference. (v8 I believe is 15 city and v6 is 19 city) I mean as an everyday driver I love attitude and power but like I'm just sort of torn. Is the v6's 305 horses enough for a leisurely drive up and down Florida's coast? I've read that a more than a few enthusiasts seem to think a mustang that isn't a v8 isn't a mustang. I'm 20 years of age and am looking for an incredible car. It'll be my third car and my first one that I'll be getting on my own. I apologise for any errors in this post I'm currently at work and posting this on my iPhone.
Thefitnesskid is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-22-2012, 06:53 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Nevada