4 hours for decals.. - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-23-2012, 09:37 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Ohio
4 hours for decals..

Holy cow.. i spent literally 4 strait hours trying to get these vinyls on. I've never worked with them before and i'm still not done!!!

Here's what i have so far. Pictures don't do the stripes any justice. They look amazing.
Before:

After:

My new grill and side marker tint will be here next week. And i already have scheduled window tint (20% all around) and diamond gloss from ziebart. Then its those super sexy halo head lights!

Oh here's a better pic of the side rocker
2005 Chevy S-10
2007 Hyundai Tiberon GT
2016 ECOBOOST Stang w/ Performance Pkg
Malonjao is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-24-2012, 06:53 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Re: 4 hours for decals..

Great work! I think the supersnake style stripe looks best. Of all the colours i think red makes any mod pop the most great idea on the halos id consider some too but i have the factory hids so im outta luck (ya cant have everything!). I did 20 percent tint too, its pretty dark i guess the glass already had some form of tint embedded in it from factory. I sorta wish i had 35 percent as backing up at night is pretty blind :p

Whats the deal with your rx8 do u like it? It was on my list to buy instead of the stang, sometimes i think i should have got one as it woulda been used and 15k less, but i didnt like the hassle of those wankel engines. It seems like such a fun car though despite the poor mileage, and fact that the engine needs to fully warm up before moving, and the constant engine failures i hear about (although i think this is ignorance to rotary motors, they need to be warmed up! And revved high!)