NOOB** 2013 v6 exhaust set up questions - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Join Mustang Evolution Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-08-2013, 09:31 PM   #1

florio11 is unknown around these parts
NOOB** 2013 v6 exhaust set up questions

hey guys i just got my mustang today 2013 v6 deep impact blue 6 speed im brand new to the car and this forum so please bare with me if i ask stupid questions haah. anyways im already looking into a new exhaust set up. ive been thinking about going with the borla long tube headers with the shorty off road x pipe offered from american muscle as a package and also the borla ATAK cat back system. now first question is the cat back system will it be compatible with the long tube headers and shorty off road x pipe? will all three parts (long tube headers, shorty off road x pipe, and ATAK cat back) of the exhaust system will they all fit together as a direct replacement fit onto my car? and second question, if it is the case that they do all fit together im assuming my car will need a tune as from what i have read. which tune do u recommend and also how do u do a tune? do i need to buy one from american muscle and do it my self? and if that is the case how do u even go abouts performing the tune? or will a local exhaust shop be able to do this for me?

sorry for all the questions im very new to this and want to get an exhaust set up on asap without any hassles haha thanks guys! if anyone has any better knowledge and answers to these questions please respond any little bit will help! thanks guys! hope to update you guys soon with the process!

Old 01-09-2013, 01:40 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Charlie_santos is unknown around these parts
Quote:
Originally Posted by florio11 View Post