Tpms warning light. - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-18-2013, 03:37 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
MrMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Region: Canada
Posts: 730
Tpms warning light.

Hello everyone, will a tuner from am also be able to stop the tpms light from coming on if you don't have the sensors? If not is there any other way? Thx
MrMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-19-2013, 04:56 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
rebeltx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: Florida
Posts: 809
Yes, you can clear the code with a tuner. You should be able to do it yourself actually. Or you could just go to advance auto or autozone and see if they will clear it for you. Sometimes there cool about it but sometimes they won't make any change for you. If you have a SCT tuner then call SCT or look for directions on clearing trouble codes on the website.
__________________
"Turn the mic back on" -Winston Churchill
rebeltx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 05:22 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
formulaDstang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: largo
Region: Florida
Posts: 229
LoL I just ended up putting black vinyl over the bottom part of the cluster.
formulaDstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-19-2013, 06:09 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
Charlie_santos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: Texas
Posts: 3,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by formulaDstang View Post
LoL I just ended up putting black vinyl over the bottom part of the cluster.
Lmfao nice!
Charlie_santos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 08:26 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
formulaDstang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: largo
Region: Florida
Posts: 229
Gets annoying when it starts flashing then stays lit and you see it out the corner of your eye while driving lol.
formulaDstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 12:30 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
curtin1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Region: Alabama
Posts: 964
Send a message via ICQ to curtin1991
Post a pic lol I may be doing this also when I get my car back
__________________
Corey
curtin1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 02:12 PM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
Charlie_santos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: Texas
Posts: 3,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by curtin1991 View Post
Post a pic lol I may be doing this also when I get my car back
The tire shop i mounted my tires with had cheap sesnors for 10 each. Idk what brand or anything but its worked so far for the last month ive had them
Charlie_santos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 03:33 PM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
Oh2freshstang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Region: California
Posts: 2,604
I've head of some shops reusing the oem ones right? Has anyone here done this?
__________________
-2012 Mustang 5.0- Stock (for now)
-2013 Mustang 3.7 (SOLD)- Best 1/8: 9.057 @ 80.67mph
Oh2freshstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 05:27 PM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
MrMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Region: Canada
Posts: 730
I'm guessing the tuner won't permanently turn it off due to laws?
MrMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 07:19 PM   #10
Registered Member
Regular
 
rebeltx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: Florida
Posts: 809
it will turn it off till you load a new tune.

and yes, the TPMS sensors are reusable. however, if you have a real short tire you can crush them between the rim and wheel if you hit a bump just rite. some places that say there not reusable but they will sell you new ones are using your old sensors and charging you for it. just a heads up
rebeltx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 04:50 AM   #11
Registered Member
Regular
 
formulaDstang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: largo
Region: Florida
Posts: 229
When I got my first set of aftermarket wheels they already had good tires on them so I diddnt even bother putting the sensors back in then I ended up selling my oem wheels for my intake : ) and said oh well hahaha. Ill get a pic after work to show you what it looks like.
formulaDstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 11:47 AM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
curtin1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Region: Alabama
Posts: 964
Send a message via ICQ to curtin1991
Cool thanks
__________________
Corey
curtin1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 12:25 PM   #13
Registered Member
Regular
 
curtin1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Region: Alabama
Posts: 964
Send a message via ICQ to curtin1991
Cool thanks
__________________
Corey
curtin1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



06:58 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.