Shaker 500? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-07-2013, 08:54 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
MrMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Region: Canada
Posts: 730
Shaker 500?

Just wondering if a used shaker 500 radio will be plug and play to a stock radio harness? I found a used one but I'm not sure will be as easy as disconnect the stock one and plug in the new one. It's from a 13 going into a 13. Thx.
MrMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-07-2013, 11:57 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
clamphier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Houstom
Region: Texas
Posts: 2,286
Pretty sure it will, I thought they all came with the 500 package?
clamphier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 06:13 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
fordfan100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Region: South Carolina
Posts: 607
You will still need the amp
fordfan100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-08-2013, 06:59 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
MrMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Region: Canada
Posts: 730
If I bought an amp from like Walmart is it plug and play to the stock radio then?
MrMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 10:54 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
fordfan100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Region: South Carolina
Posts: 607
I am not sure I have never taken mine out but I do know the shakers have an amp either built in or seperate
fordfan100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 02:38 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
Whitelightning's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tuscaloosa
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,463
Quote:
Originally Posted by fordfan100 View Post
I am not sure I have never taken mine out but I do know the shakers have an amp either built in or seperate
2 amps in the 2011, 1 amp in the 2012. Also one in the trunk behind the seats. Very hidden if I remember. More of a filter than amp. But the main amp are on the driver side. Above dead pedal.
__________________
Any Speed over 55 mph may kill you... that's why i drive 60
Whitelightning is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



02:06 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.