Tpms sensor. - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-09-2013, 12:52 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
The Puma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Grafenwoehr
Region: Europe
Posts: 569
Tpms sensor.

I guess I didn't click on the tpms option when I bought my wheels and tires, now I have an annoying sensor failure warning. Anybody know how to bypass it?
The Puma is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-09-2013, 01:18 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
Charlie_santos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: Texas
Posts: 3,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Puma View Post
I guess I didn't click on the tpms option when I bought my wheels and tires, now I have an annoying sensor failure warning. Anybody know how to bypass it?
U cant :/ i have the same light i choose to ignore it
Charlie_santos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 01:28 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Memphis
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 155
Me too

---------- Post added at 01:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:27 AM ----------

Electric tape maybe?!
lwandrewz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-09-2013, 01:31 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
Charlie_santos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: Texas
Posts: 3,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by lwandrewz View Post
Me too

---------- Post added at 01:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:27 AM ----------

Electric tape maybe?!
Lol
Charlie_santos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 03:17 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
Venomouz831's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Seaside
Region: California
Posts: 8,133
Is it really needed or just a luxury?
__________________
)02 Gt, Founder of WE2G
Venomouz831 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 03:18 AM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
The Puma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Grafenwoehr
Region: Europe
Posts: 569
Just don't like that damn light being on.
The Puma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 09:10 AM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
KARgt13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Region: Pennsylvania
Posts: 720
Either tape or take your TPMS out of your old tires and put them in a pressurized canister in the trunk
KARgt13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 09:57 AM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
The Puma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Grafenwoehr
Region: Europe
Posts: 569
Good idea.
The Puma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 09:57 AM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
TruChris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: El Paso, Tx
Region: Texas
Posts: 471
Quote:
Originally Posted by KARgt13 View Post
Either tape or take your TPMS out of your old tires and put them in a pressurized canister in the trunk
Thats an idea!
TruChris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 03:01 PM   #10
Registered Member
Regular
 
dgrum04's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Region: Illinois
Posts: 526
Strange that this thread started...

I recently put on my AMR's that I got from AM with the tire/wheel/TPMS package. I thought I was going to have to sync the new ones up with the car once the wheels were installed, but it turned out I was wrong.

I've been driving for about a week and haven't gotten a single warning light about this...

Weird!
__________________
2011 Kona Blue 3.7L. Stock motor. Roush Axle-Back. 19" x 8.5/10" Charcoal AMR's. GT500 Spoiler. Smoked Raxiom Tail Lights. MCA grille. Shorty antenna.

An outstanding DD
dgrum04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 03:30 PM   #11
Registered Member
Regular
 
MrMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Region: Canada
Posts: 730
Yep weird. My only comes on after about 20 kms. Are you driving short distances? If so that might be y.
MrMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 03:31 PM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
The Puma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Grafenwoehr
Region: Europe
Posts: 569
Yeah, this thread started because I didn't click on the TPMS sensor add on and I'm curious if there is a way around the warning light that it triggers...
The Puma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 03:39 PM   #13
Registered Member
Regular
 
MrMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Region: Canada
Posts: 730
From what I've read no. I have the same issue and it was annoying for a while but now I'm used to it.
MrMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



06:52 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.