Poor rear deck lid quality!! - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-11-2013, 07:36 AM   #1
Road Trip!

Region: New York
Poor rear deck lid quality!!

Can't say for sure if AM makes the black out deck lid panel. But I am not happy with the fitment on my car. It is perfect around the edges but the cut out hole is misaligned by about a 1/4 inch. Close up with in 15 feet I do not not like how it looks. I'm a machinist by trade and I inspect the parts I machine to make sure they will fit. Who ever made this must not have a templet of the deck lid to make sure it fits after it was cut out. I spent $50 for a piece of plastic that is stuck with 3M tape. This sucks!!!

Click image for larger version

Name:	image-3976116962.jpg
Views:	569
Size:	490.0 KB
ID:	101893

Name:	image-1010941071.jpg
Views:	425
Size:	422.3 KB
ID:	101894
dobypaw3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-11-2013, 07:39 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Pennsylvania
Can't help you with the alignment issue but even the deck lids that come with the cars are 3M taped on.

Nope I'm thinking of something else, don't mind me.
KARgt13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 07:41 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Ohio
Sucks man, maybe see if you can exchange it?
Advertisement

Old 04-11-2013, 07:42 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: South Carolina
AM does not manufacture anything they are just a retailer. But you might want to call them they may be able to help you out
fordfan100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 07:43 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Georgia
Quote:
Originally Posted by FastV6 View Post