Sct x3 tuner firmware update - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-13-2013, 01:31 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
sprdave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: GTA
Region: Canada
Posts: 148
Sct x3 tuner firmware update

Anyone other members have the problem I had today.
Got my tuner from AM loaded with my three tunes from
Bama and I go to tune and I had to upgrade the firmware.

I got the program and updated the firmware to the latest
one there is.

When I went to load the tune,I see the three tunes on the tuner,but I get
the message "cant update file latest tune revision".Even though no
tune loaded,after my gas gauge didn,t work and dash showed
0 miles till empty.I disconnected the battery and everything is back
to normal.

I guess I have to get another set of tunes from Bama in the week.
sprdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-13-2013, 02:20 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
Red Rover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: Missouri
Posts: 20
Not sure why it did that. I just updated my firmware and then loaded my new tunes afterward. Plugged it into car and no problems. Maybe after firmware update u have to update tunes after firmware update. Hopefully somebody that knows will chime in.
Red Rover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 02:56 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
sprdave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: GTA
Region: Canada
Posts: 148
Yes,i assume i need the tunes updated.It's just frustrating as I gotta the
tuner finally in the week.I waited until the weekend to load my tune
and now they won't load.

I have to wait till Monday as Bama is closed on the weekend.
You would think they would have all the new firmware loaded
before they ship them out.
sprdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-14-2013, 02:51 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
Dtwilight22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: NEW YORK
Region: New York
Posts: 22
Hi there im having trouble plugging my bama tuners to update on my computer to load the tunes error keeps comin up saying cannot find device could someone help me thanks
Dtwilight22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 03:38 PM   #5
It's not me, it's you.
Regular
Supporter
 
primer2tone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Corpus Christi
Region: Texas
Posts: 6,752
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dtwilight22 View Post
Hi there im having trouble plugging my bama tuners to update on my computer to load the tunes error keeps comin up saying cannot find device could someone help me thanks
What tuner do you have? SCT Live Wire?
primer2tone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 03:40 PM   #6
It's not me, it's you.
Regular
Supporter
 
primer2tone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Corpus Christi
Region: Texas
Posts: 6,752
Quote:
Originally Posted by sprdave View Post
Yes,i assume i need the tunes updated.It's just frustrating as I gotta the
tuner finally in the week.I waited until the weekend to load my tune
and now they won't load.

I have to wait till Monday as Bama is closed on the weekend.
You would think they would have all the new firmware loaded
before they ship them out.
I always try to make my tune adjustments between Monday & Wednesday. That way if I have an issue, it gives Bama two days to get it sorted out.
primer2tone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 04:02 PM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
Dtwilight22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: NEW YORK
Region: New York
Posts: 22
I have the sct sf3/x3 power flash it cant seem to find the device everytime i tried to plug in i did everything it says on the manual
Dtwilight22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 04:20 PM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
sprdave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: GTA
Region: Canada
Posts: 148
I had to go to the SCT tuner site to update the firmware.It is at www.sctflash.com.Now is just need to get revised tunes from Bama
so they will load.Just look for support and match to the tuner you have.
sprdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 04:24 PM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
Dtwilight22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: NEW YORK
Region: New York
Posts: 22
I did that guess have to wait till tomorrow maybe they have an update and forgot to load em smh
Dtwilight22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 05:56 AM   #10
It's not me, it's you.
Regular
Supporter
 
primer2tone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Corpus Christi
Region: Texas
Posts: 6,752
Does the tuner power up when you plug it into your computer?
primer2tone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 07:14 AM   #11
Registered Member
Regular
 
Dtwilight22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: NEW YORK
Region: New York
Posts: 22
Yes it does power up its just not recognizing the tuner
Dtwilight22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 08:46 AM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
rebeltx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Region: Florida
Posts: 809
Are you on a windows computer? It can't be a Mac, even if you run parallels or boot camp it will open all the updates and stuff but it won't see your device. I had that issue and eventually just used the girlfriends computer...
__________________
"Turn the mic back on" -Winston Churchill
rebeltx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 10:40 AM   #13
Registered Member
Regular
 
Dtwilight22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: NEW YORK
Region: New York
Posts: 22
Im on windows its should be ok i did reninstall it and its still not recognizing the tuner
Dtwilight22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 12:57 PM   #14
It's not me, it's you.
Regular
Supporter
 
primer2tone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Corpus Christi
Region: Texas
Posts: 6,752
That is odd! Have you called Bama yet?
primer2tone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 02:54 PM   #15
Site Sponsor
Sponsor
 
AMWill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Malvern
Region: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,171
Quote:
Originally Posted by sprdave View Post
Anyone other members have the problem I had today.
Got my tuner from AM loaded with my three tunes from
Bama and I go to tune and I had to upgrade the firmware.

I got the program and updated the firmware to the latest
one there is.

When I went to load the tune,I see the three tunes on the tuner,but I get
the message "cant update file latest tune revision".Even though no
tune loaded,after my gas gauge didn,t work and dash showed
0 miles till empty.I disconnected the battery and everything is back
to normal.

I guess I have to get another set of tunes from Bama in the week.
When you update your SCT device to the latest firmware, you'll need updated tunes as well, unfortunately. Have you already been in contact with the Bama Team? Give them a call @ 888.257.1770 and they'll get you squared away!

Shane



Quote:
Originally Posted by Dtwilight22 View Post
Im on windows its should be ok i did reninstall it and its still not recognizing the tuner
Sorry to hear you're having troubles getting your computer to pick up the SCT tuner! I'm not exactly sure what's causing the problem, either. Your best bet is to give SCT a call directly and they'll be able to remotely access your computer and see what's going on.

If you need help getting in contact with SCT, you can also call the Bama Team @ 88.257.1770. They'll have a direct line for you!

Shane
__________________
Will Levantovsky | AmericanMuscle.com
Toll Free: 866.727.1266
Bama Hotline: 888.226.9764 | M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST
WIN A $1500 MMD STYLING PACKAGE
Free Same-Day Shipping!
AMWill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 10:38 PM   #16
Registered Member
Regular
 
sprdave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: GTA
Region: Canada
Posts: 148
Well,I did call Bama today and I think the problem is fixed.I think what happened is
SCT sent you guys a tuner that is for a diesel truck tuning.This is what one of your Bama guys told me.

Soon as I get the replacement tuner you guys are sending me,I should be good.I'm just relieved as I was sure I had done everything right to try and tune the car.
AM, you guys have great customer service.You called me back when you found
out the problem with the SCT Tuner.
sprdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2013, 06:15 PM   #17
Site Sponsor
Sponsor
 
AMWill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Malvern
Region: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,171
Quote:
Originally Posted by sprdave View Post
Well,I did call Bama today and I think the problem is fixed.I think what happened is
SCT sent you guys a tuner that is for a diesel truck tuning.This is what one of your Bama guys told me.

Soon as I get the replacement tuner you guys are sending me,I should be good.I'm just relieved as I was sure I had done everything right to try and tune the car.
AM, you guys have great customer service.You called me back when you found
out the problem with the SCT Tuner.
Awesome! Good to hear our Bama guys took care of you. I'm sorry for the mix-up with the tuners. That's the first time I've heard of SCT sending us the diesel tuner!

Hit me up if you need anything else or have any questions!

Shane
__________________
Will Levantovsky | AmericanMuscle.com
Toll Free: 866.727.1266
Bama Hotline: 888.226.9764 | M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST
WIN A $1500 MMD STYLING PACKAGE
Free Same-Day Shipping!
AMWill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



10:53 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.