What is worth it? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-29-2013, 04:06 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
What is worth it?

I'm taking delivery in about a week!

It's my first time buying a brand new car and, of course, the dealer gave me a ton of info about add-ons (warranty, rustproofing, etc).

With regards to the 2013-14 mustang..... What's BS and what's worth actually taking a look at when it comes to the extras?

If it helps: V6 premium, MCoA, nav, backup cam, 3.31 ratio, manual

Lem
Lemonart is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-29-2013, 04:24 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
Send a message via AIM to brandonveiga Send a message via Skype™ to brandonveiga
I have the premium and love the slightly upgraded interior (shaker 500, steering wheel controls, extra gauges etc.) However, i didnt get any other options on it. The thing is, you can do better upgrades for cheaper. For instance, you can put whatever gears you want (3.73 / 4.10 etc) for about $180 rather than pay Ford the 2K or whatever it is for the track pack. That's just an example. but if you dont think you have the knowledge or want a third party shop to do the work, you can always pay Ford for the options

As Jeremy Clarkson would say: POWEEERRRRR
brandonveiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2013, 04:25 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: West Virgina