Help with pipes - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-25-2013, 07:41 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Indiana
Help with pipes

I'm a newbie when it comes to all this, so I need a little input on exhaust. What's the best brand? I want one thing that's gonna make my v6 sound like a muscle car should sound. I don't care if its loud, it's not my dd. axle backs or cat backs? I certainly won't be able to install myself, and I don't trust a local shop to give me an honest quote without trying to sell me the whole shop bc idk what I'm talking about.
Bigkat122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-25-2013, 08:04 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
Axel backs you can do yourself, I did mine with out jacking up the car in my cramped garage in about an hour. I put Roush Axel backs on they sound awesome, nice and really loud! There are a lot of choices out there it really depends what your looking for. You can always YouTube 3.7 mustang exhaust to see some different types. Hope this helps!
FastFord13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2013, 11:07 AM   #3
Admin

Supporter
Admin

Region: Florida
Want loud? as FastFord13 recommends, buy Roush. They'll get you attention.

If you're looking for other options, type the words "axle back" or "exhaust" in the search button, then sit back and enjoy the reading. Theres hundreds of posts here on this site for exhaust opinions.

Another recommendation would be to attend a car show in your area and hear the different exhaust setups other Mustang owners have done first hand.
Advertisement

Old 06-25-2013, 02:15 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
Want your V6 to sound louder and more aggressive than a GT then get roush with x pipes.. Below is my old setup

http://youtu.be/6mY2a65StX8