Sync phone book - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-06-2013, 02:16 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
ricketkm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: East Orange
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 149
Sync phone book

For some reason my contacts are coming up as unknown, and I did download contacts when I was pairing my BT to sync. I wonder if it's due to the fact that my contacts are save through Google cloud server?
ricketkm is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-06-2013, 02:29 PM   #2
Admin

Supporter
Admin
 
bucko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lake Mary
Region: Florida
Posts: 5,822
You got me on this. All this technology for a radio has my head hurting.
__________________
It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt.
bucko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 03:49 PM   #3
Evolution's Finest
Supporter
 
ronnie948's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Daytona Beach
Region: Florida
Posts: 3,960
They gotta be on your cell phone

When you connect to the car through Blue Tooth You need to have your contacts on your phone so the car unit can use your cell phone for the transmission.

Ronnie
__________________
2012-candy red- V-6 MCA, Automatic Trans. CFM Valve cover breather. MMD blackTail light trim.Magnaflow axle back street mufflers, JLT oil catch can.MMD hood struts.
Airaid Cold Air intake. red caliper covers, 3.7L performance engine cover, Flat black hood spears.Boss 302 strut brace, CDC rear panel, Trunk Cargo net,--Dash carpet cover,
Viser stickers to cover ugly yellow warning crap,Aluminum driveshafft and Swarr Bar.
ronnie948 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-06-2013, 04:10 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Albuquerque
Region: New Mexico
Posts: 484
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricketkm View Post
For some reason my contacts are coming up as unknown, and I did download contacts when I was pairing my BT to sync. I wonder if it's due to the fact that my contacts are save through Google cloud server?
If you turn data off and wireless off on your phone, do your contacts remain? Also, do you have security preventing access to your contacts via BT?

Sync'g to the google cloud only really backs them up.

Transfer Contacts from Your Phone | SYNC & SYNC with MyFord | Ford.com
Six7One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 04:13 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
ricketkm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: East Orange
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by Six7One View Post
If you turn data off and wireless off on your phone, do your contacts remain? Also, do you have security preventing access to your contacts via BT?

Sync'g to the google cloud only really backs them up.

Transfer Contacts from Your Phone | SYNC & SYNC with MyFord | Ford.com
come to think of it you're so right google only backs up contacts so why isn't sync reading my contacts?
ricketkm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 04:42 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Albuquerque
Region: New Mexico
Posts: 484
Delete the phone and then re-add it. There's a 2000 entry limit too.
Six7One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 05:07 PM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
ricketkm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: East Orange
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by Six7One View Post
Delete the phone and then re-add it. There's a 2000 entry limit too.
I don't have that much contacts lol
ricketkm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 06:58 PM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Albuquerque
Region: New Mexico
Posts: 484
Heck, I dunno...you may have!
Six7One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 10:40 PM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
ricketkm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: East Orange
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 149
It works when I use voice but when I dial from my phone is says unknown ??
ricketkm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2013, 08:58 PM   #10
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Albuquerque
Region: New Mexico
Posts: 484
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricketkm View Post
It works when I use voice but when I dial from my phone is says unknown ??
Funny, I JUST observed the same damn thing today.
Six7One is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



03:39 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.