Finally got my Mustang - Page 2 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-27-2013, 02:11 PM   #36
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Oklahoma
I've got 4100 miles on mine and I've only had it 4 months 0.o
Advertisement

Old 08-27-2013, 07:38 PM   #37
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ish416 View Post

I would rather have a well equipped 3.7 over a base GT for a DD. If I were looking for performance it would have had a V8.

For a comparably equipped GT the cost would have been around 8k more.
Me too! After test driving both cars I grabbed the order book and went to work I studied everything I could both on you tube and read every single review online I could find. Decided on the V6 premium and went crazy on the bling! Security package navigation package comfort package, even upgraded the wheels with the pony package. For what I paid for this car I could of gotten the basic v8 but none of the cool bling. These roads here in California wouldn't permit me to drive any faster anyway so why pay for speed I can't use? That's ok ill sit here all cozy in my heated seats with my climate control on 80 and watch the v8s go thundering past me. Ill even wave at them as they go by!
Mustanglulu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2013, 08:06 PM   #38
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Washington
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ish416 View Post
Thanks all.

I bought the car with 2.73's for a reason. I was just stating that it's a bit lacking on power under 2500 rpm, however after that it is quite impressive for "just a V6." If I want to feel real torque, I will take a spin in my Z28.