Reviews - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-25-2013, 09:55 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Alabama
Reviews

So I need some reviews on some future products as some guidance. I'm just beginning to mod also. It's a DD 2012 mustang v6 auto.

I'm looking at a good, greasable LCA as mine are squeaking. Mainly due to not being able to grease them. I'm thinking the bmr with poly bushings.is boxed better that circle tubing?

I want a good intake but not airaid. I'm about to sell mine and get a better one. I'm looking at the C&L and the steeda. I like the look of the C&L but the performance of the steeda( has a squishy intake tube which I think is bad because of heat)

I'm also wanting a good mid pipe. Preferably catted. Scratch that. Only catted lol I'm getting shorty ceramics too. Would an X or H be better.

I need new lugs as 6 are stripped. Gonna shoot for some black AMR 18 or 19. So, chrome or black lugs and which are better? Spline or acorn?

On top of all this, I'm getting a tuner first to kick my mods list off.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-1127525807.jpg
Views:	126
Size:	605.8 KB
ID:	125874   Click image for larger version

Name:	image-226040326.jpg
Views:	134
Size:	436.3 KB
ID:	125875  

Advertisement

Old 08-25-2013, 11:31 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whitelightning View Post
So I need some reviews on some future products as some guidance. I'm just beginning to mod also. It's a DD 2012 mustang v6 auto.

I'm looking at a good, greasable LCA as mine are squeaking. Mainly due to not being able to grease them. I'm thinking the bmr with poly bushings.is boxed better that circle tubing?