New Stang...Performance help please - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-12-2013, 10:26 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
New Stang...Performance help please

Hey guys I just bought a 2014 V6 Base model stang, and to be honest i've never had a sports car. My last car was a Pontiac G5 and all i ever did to that car was change the oil n spark plugs. Anywho, I would like to make some upgrades with its performance but since im new to this what do you'll recommend?
servs is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-12-2013, 10:28 PM   #2
ME Bloodhound
Staff

Region: California
I would say drive the car for a while and see what you want more from, whether its suspension or more power, or even looks or sound. Figure out what you want from the car and then we can help you even further.

Bullitt build paused pending graduation

HID end all thread
Soccerluvr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2013, 10:56 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Arizona
Gears are the best performance addition besides boost. With gears you need a tune as we'll. if you want to keep your warranty you have to have ford install 3.31 gears and their tune.
grabberbluedrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-12-2013, 11:39 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Tennessee
Quote:
Originally Posted by servs View Post
Hey guys I just bought a 2014 V6 Base model stang, and to be honest i've never had a sports car. My last car was a Pontiac G5 and all i ever did to that car was change the oil n spark plugs. Anywho, I would like to make some upgrades with its performance but since im new to this what do you'll recommend?