Manual vs Automatic - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-29-2013, 06:17 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
Manual vs Automatic

After a thinking for a bit, I have come to the conclusion that I have the mod bug. I have a 2012 v6 auto and was about to spend a lot of money in an effort to make it perform better. I decided to save all of my money and save it up for when I buy a 5.0 gt. Before I go to college, I plan on trading in my mustang for a 2011+ GT. My only problem is to go automatic or go manual. I just started to learn stick today in my buddies '95 GT. While I'm not very good at it, its very fun. I have heard that there are problems with the new 5.0 manuals and I was wondering if any of you can help me out. Should I go with an auto or a maual? I live in an area where there isnt too much traffic but it is there, and there are hills around.
Sorry if this was long..
Njd92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-29-2013, 06:32 PM   #2

Region: California
No question, 6speed manual
Dick Dubloon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2013, 06:44 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dick Dubloon View Post
No question, 6speed manual
even as a relatively new stick driver?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-29-2013, 06:52 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Virginia
Since you don't have a lot of traffic, go manual, even as a new-ish driver to manual transmissions. Only reason I didn't get stick was because I haven't learned yet.