Rattles - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 12-18-2013, 02:35 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Alabama
Rattles

Anyone have exhaust rattles and what's the best way to fix them?

I have a rattle since my flowmaster install and it's behind the gauges. Problem is. I can't get to it. Only around it. I used some foam strips and those aren't really working. Any ideas?
Advertisement

Old 12-18-2013, 02:36 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Turn up the radio, it eliminates the rattle :p
alrefire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2013, 02:47 PM   #3
ME Bloodhound
Staff

Region: California
Turn up radio, roll down windows, get louder exhaust..... Problem solved.

Bullitt build paused pending graduation

HID end all thread
Soccerluvr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-18-2013, 02:47 PM   #4
ME Bloodhound
Staff

Actually that's the same exact thing that happened to me after my Flowmaster install.

Bullitt build paused pending graduation

HID end all thread
Soccerluvr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2013, 03:02 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Maryland
Yeah, I installed Bassani's before I hit 2000 miles and the chrome plastic bezels around the tach and speedo rattle when it's cold. Something in the door rattles too. It sounds like it's coming from the very back of the door behind me as I drive. No idea what it is and it doesn't rattle all the time either. Seems like when the temp goes below 35 degrees or so, everything tends to rattle a little more. When it's hot? Nothing.
SixBanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2013, 03:16 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular

It's a Ford... They rattle.
straybullitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2013, 04:27 PM   #7
CVH
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Rattles