New to this - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-14-2014, 04:52 PM   #1

Region: California
New to this

Hey everyone,

I'm new to mustang evolution and new to the mustang world in general. I picked up at Roush RS in october and I just recently purchased an air raid intake and Bama tune.

I was planning on going with 3.73 gears, but I was curious to know if a BBK throttle body would be better and I'd like to know if it even fits with an air raid intake.

Thanks in advance
Vlcmbsbllplyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-14-2014, 05:06 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vlcmbsbllplyr View Post
Hey everyone,

I'm new to mustang evolution and new to the mustang world in general. I picked up at Roush RS in october and I just recently purchased an air raid intake and Bama tune.

I was planning on going with 3.73 gears, but I was curious to know if a BBK throttle body would be better and I'd like to know if it even fits with an air raid intake.

Thanks in advance
Welcome!

A Throttle Body won't do anything for you, as its the last item on the mods list after you have done everything else and even then might not produce more that a pin drop of added power. Next from a tune and CAI would be gears if looking for back in the seat performance. Exhaust will add better sound...See this truth about gears thread.

The truth about gears.. The best charts are near the end as he redid them.

I personally have 3.55 because I travel on fun trips in my Mustang on Freeways that have 72-82mph traffic on them for hours. If I never left town I probably would have got 3.77. Also 3.55 are more resellable in the future to regular folks, where 3.77 make the car a hot rod buyer only and that means less dollars on resale.