Exhaust setup - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-04-2014, 01:24 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Oklahoma
Exhaust setup

So I'm looking at two different exhaust setups for my 2013 3.7
1. BBK shorty ceramic headers, BBK catted x pipe, and a magnaflow street catback.
2. BBK shorty ceramic headers and borla s type axlebacks.

I found a guy on YouTube with the number 1 setup and it sounded amazing, but I also remember finding a video with setup 2, but the video has been removed so I cannot compare anymore. I'm confident I can install the catback or axlebacks and the x pipe, but I'm unsure about the headers. I have no experience doing a header installation and it doesn't sound too fun. Anybody have any tips on installing the shortys? Keep in mind I'll be using jack and jack stands
Advertisement

Old 03-04-2014, 08:01 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
In my opinion, go with setup 2 and a custom H pipe if youre looking for deep throaty sound.. Yet not obnixously loud/raspy. X pipe makes it rasp as I've heard

|| BlackOnBlack ||
bazinga11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2014, 08:10 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
I just tried removing my stock manis, the bolts were easy coming off the Mani but where I ran into a problem was the two bolts from the xpipe. A ratchet didn't get it loose so I borrowed a buddies electric impact gun and that didn't do it either. I hope you have better luck. I'd go set up #2 also,not a fan of the streets, I have a vacuum that sounds like them. Borla make great products.

2013 V6, Candy apple metallic.