Itching To Spend - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-09-2014, 09:23 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Tennessee
Itching To Spend

I've hit the one year mark on my 2012 and although I love the hell out of my Mustang, I'm starting to get that itch worse than folks with crabs for more HP. I've been researching like crazy to see what's the best bang for my buck for a 2011-2014 GT

Right now I only have 39K on my Mustang with one trip to Florida last year and regular trips to Atlanta I put about 15K on her as a DD. This year with a baby on the way I see me driving more in the 10K-12K range. Also the part that hurts the most is about 6K in negative equity 10K on a trade in. I have been putting an extra $200 a month to pay that down faster.

Okay, so here's my question. I want a GT/ more power bad. Although it's not as much the sound of a V8 as it is power, I WANT MORE POWER. So the problem I'm faced with is to go with a 11-14GT, wait on a 15GT or F/I my current Mustang.

I understand at the end if the day it's what will make me the most happy, but I still would like input. What would you all do with a itch as great as mine right now lol

One more question. If I were to go the F/I route this would still be my daily driver. How practical would that be for me and what kinds of problems would I have with F/I over the years
Tyriqq is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-09-2014, 11:46 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Arizona
I'm looking at a gt as well. Part of me wants to boost my 6 so people stop talking **** about it. I have positive equity in my mustang so trading it in is an option. I say boost the 6 and make camaro cry

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
grabberbluedrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2014, 12:14 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular