Is the 2014 Premium V6 worth the extra $ over the Base Model V6? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-18-2014, 10:55 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Georgia
Is the 2014 Premium V6 worth the extra $ over the Base Model V6?

Hey guys I'm trying to become a mustang owner for the first time and i don't want to regret not getting something i will love in the long run. Im looking at putting money down and then financing a 2014 mustang but first I'm trying to find out if the Premium V6 is worth the extra $4k, broken down into monthly payments over 5 years (And I'm a college student so the extra 20-50 per month does add up). Id like to hear from some people that have had either, thanks!
RyanV8Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-18-2014, 11:15 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
I have the Premium and IMO its worth it.

Leather Seats
Shaker 500
Track Apps
My Color
Sync

Its a matter of preference. If you really need the bells and whistles I'd say go for it. But there is a lot of people who have a base model and its good enough for them.

I just had to have the track apps, my color, and leather seats so I just went ahead and got the premium.
Old 05-18-2014, 11:23 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New York
I didn't want leather or the console screen or interior lights or any of that so I saved a bunch of $ and went without it. I went with the performance package and appearance package and that was enough for me, if I wanted a comfort car I would have gotten a Mercedes. Save the money and get yourself some mods. Unless you don't care about the few thousand, go with the nice interior. I'm only 21 so I needed to trim the costs and chose to do so in the interior.
Advertisement

Old 05-18-2014, 11:26 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Quote: