New 2014 Mustang V6 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-06-2014, 11:46 AM   #1

Region: New York
New 2014 Mustang V6

Hi guys.

I'm new to the Mustang Evolution community and just bought my new mustang. Completely in love with it and owning a true piece of American machinery.

I am wondering what types of initial upgrades I should make appearance and performance-wise?

I liked the MMD classic window louvers from AM and thought about buying the "3.7" fender emblems or the Pony & Tri-bar logo to give it a more retro look.

Thank you all for your time!

-Nick
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByMustang Evolution1402073148.785710.jpg
Views:	321
Size:	790.5 KB
ID:	158687
ligonnp is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-06-2014, 11:54 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
As everyone would agree with me, welcome to the addiction Nick! I bought my first one a year ago and my list of items I want for it grow each day, lol. I myself am focusing more on appearance mods first since certain performance mods may void warranty. I personally started with these following mods in order from 35% and 20% window tint, axle back exhaust, billet grilles, taillight trim, blacked out all side marker and third brake lights, upgraded the interior map lights and license plate lights. Long story short American Muscle is my new best friend. Welcome and keep us updated on your mods, looking forward to seeing more pics.
rringler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 12:11 PM   #3
Registered Member

Regular

Region: California
Welcome to the poor house!!

I have a 14 as well. So far Ive done Mac axle back, MMD louvers, GT500 spoiler,Eibach Pro Kit, 20" Niche wheels with Nitto 555's, new stereo and speakers and my next project is cross drilled and slotted rotors.