Gt throttle body on a v6 - Page 4 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-21-2014, 01:58 PM   #106
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Massachusetts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bazinga11 View Post
Practically speaking, yes. I read this whole thread once again to get a gist of what's going on. Voltwings has provided some sick info on page 5/6 I guess.

Now talking about power and smooth driveability as per OP's observation. Even if there are no peak gains, it could be under the curve. 'comparatively' flat torque/hp response imo.

I'm sort of interested in this mod as well, though I have airraid intake. I wonder if that it create any fitment issues vs a steeda tube?

I am not really a pro DIY guy, so this is going to be another change get the plate/adaptor made lol

|| ~BlackOnBlack~ ||
I'm in the same boat. Really want to try this but I don't have a garage anymore to try it out.
I've also heard people saying that shaving the fins inside the IM just behind the TB also improve air flow and could smooth things out as well.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-21-2014, 02:04 PM   #107
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Mexico
Getting your intake manifolds ported has been proven to work

2011 Mustang V6 auto/procharger p1sc kit with 3.70 pulley/circle d 3200 stall/4:10 gears/dss aluminum driveshaft/tial q bov/bbk long tubes with catted x pipe/dynomax ultra flo catback/bbk throttle body/accel super coils/cyclone ported upper and lower intake manifolds/brembo front brake kit
INSTAGRAM @2011fastford505
2011fastford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2014, 05:52 PM   #108
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
i have a spare GT throttle body i am going to get machined and do some testing, i seem to keep overlooking exactly how much needs to be taken off though?
Voltwings is offline   Reply With Quote