Unknown problem. - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 10-25-2014, 01:36 PM   #1

Region: Nevada
Unknown problem.

Hey guys I'm new to the fourms here, but have always looked to you guys for mod and styling idea's. So recently I just moved from Alaska down to Nevada, and i drove my mustang from Prince Rupert Canada, down here to Nevada, roughly 2300 miles. "it was one hell of a road trip let me tell you that!" But after I had arrived in Nevada and settled in, I noticed that my handling felt off, it almost felt as if the steering is loose, not as sensitive? I'm not really sure how exactly to explain it. That was the first thing that I noticed was off about the car, then the acceleration and the way the car ran seemed a bit funny to me, it seemed to be very rough and unpredictable while accelerating hard, it has just seemed a little off to me. Sorry I cant provide you guys with more detailed information, but any opinions or knowledge would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers:
Nick Swiger
naswiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-25-2014, 02:54 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
well i would say the cold to hot weather could of effected your bushings causing them to expand and contract causing a loss in handling happened in my 2004 v6 the hot weather got the best of them as for your car running rough like what is it doing and is it constant or only when its super hot outside cause you will notice a difference of your car sucking cold moist Alaska air compared to hot dry Nevada air may make your car run a bit slower if your used to it running on cold air.
yellowconve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2014, 03:00 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada