My Tune Experience - from a noob's perspective. - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 12-07-2014, 10:16 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Virginia
My Tune Experience - from a noob's perspective.

Hello all!

The purpose of this write up is to share my experience with my first tune from the perspective of a complete noob! I'll be detailing everything in noob language mostly because I may or may not know the proper terms of everything I am trying to explain

First.. I must give a big thanks to AMAlexLazarus for helping me out with my purchase and giving me all of the info I needed to pull the trigger! I placed my order on Wednesday (12/3). I was quoted a 4 to 5 business day turn around due to the Thanksgiving Holiday sale that had just ended. I received my package on Friday (12/5). Less than 48 hours from the time I placed my order! Needless to say, I was beyond excited that I didn't have to wait out the weekend and received it well ahead of the quoted shipping time.

So the specifics -

2014 Mustang v6, Base AUTOMATIC
w/ FP6 Appearance Pack (so, 18" Wheels)
Completely Stock, only mod, which doesn't really count is Borla S-Type Axle-Back.

Purchased SCT X4/SF4 w/ BAMA Tunes for Life from AM
Bama SF4/X4 Power Flash Mustang Tuner w/ 3 Free Custom Tunes 101200 (11-14 V6) - Free Shipping

I selected the following 3 tunes to be preloaded:

87 Street
93 Performance
93 Race

So let us fast forward to 12/5. I have never sprinted so fast to answer the door before. As soon as I heard the faint knock from across my apartment, I immediately jumped up and Usain Bolted my way to the front door to collect my much anticipated package! I can't be the only one who's like that on mod day.

I grabbed my package, thanked the UPS man and quickly ripped the box apart.