Has anyone "maxed" their NA v6? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 12-16-2014, 12:40 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
Has anyone "maxed" their NA v6?

What im talking about is like a general HP that you can get to with a naturally aspirated 6 and then not much more. I have a '14 v6 and dont know if i should keep it na or go forced induction. I also havent been able to find a reliable source for the 0-60 on a '14 v6. If anyone has any info on either of these questions it would be much appreciated . (massive noob here) thanks!
syndicate is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-16-2014, 12:49 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
I would guess around 315 whp. There are plenty of source for the 0-60. Car and driver, edmunds, ect

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using Mustang Evolution mobile app
JR4288 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2014, 01:27 AM   #3
Registered Member

Regular

Region: Washington
Quote:
Originally Posted by JR4288 View Post
I would guess around 315 whp. There are plenty of source for the 0-60. Car and driver, edmunds, ect

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using Mustang Evolution mobile app
I would assume a lot more than that with a full on na build

05 Gt Premium Performance White, flowmaster outlaws, Jlt Series 3, Bama 91r tune
natestang07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-16-2014, 01:47 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Nevada
Quote:
Originally Posted by natestang07 View Post
I would assume a lot more than that with a full on na build

05 Gt Premium Performance White, flowmaster outlaws, Jlt Series 3, Bama 91r tune
315 at the wheel sounds ab right from what I've seen thus far
Old 12-16-2014, 02:01 AM   #5
Registered Member

Regular

Region: Washington
Quote: