Which tune to purchase? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-01-2015, 06:45 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Louisiana
Which tune to purchase?

Hey everyone, I just bought a used tuner, and I'm not sure which tune I should purchase. I haven't done any performance mods yet, but I plan to in the future. So I don't want to buy a single tune and then have to buy a new one every time I add another performance mod. Should I go with bama tunes for life? Or are there other companies that revise tunes for a good price after you buy a tune.

Also, I don't track my car or anything like that. I'm just doing the performance mods to make it a little more fun to drive. So it doesn't need to be the most aggressive tune out there.

And sorry if these are obvious questions. I'm new to the tuner world. I wasn't even planning on getting one but I got a killer deal on this one.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Mustang Evolution mobile app

Old 01-01-2015, 06:57 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Washington
Man that's a straight up dilemma. I can't comment on how diff tunes compare, all I have is an 89 Performance tune from MPT and I can tell you it makes it feel like a different car.

That said *IF* you can be patient enough to wait until you get gears, I would suggest that. I can understand if you're not though. You can contact MPT to see if they do anything to be competitive with Bama's "tunes for life" offer, I have no idea. But I had to have them make a correction for my speedo and that was done with no charge.

If you want to retune after different mods then the tunes for life thing might be the way to go for you. MPT only charges 70 a tune. I have an Airaid CAI and BBK TB and neither of those really require a tune (I'm not sure there's anything in the tune that even impacts these).