Weird feel when starting off, 6spd - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-02-2015, 07:45 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
Weird feel when starting off, 6spd

out of nowhere, i kinda noticed that when the clutch is almost all the way up and I start to go, if i do it a certain way it feels kinda like bumpy. it's hard to explain. it's not like it's about to stall, but i cant say it feels like it's "slipping" because I've never had a bad clutch, and I'll be absolutely furious if my brand new 14 has a bad clutch when I've been driving stick for over 10 years, and my clutches have always been in perfect condition.

it kinda feels like a little rough when the pedal comes to the top. as if maybe the wheels were slipping or something. anyone see this before?

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Note 4 using Tapatalk.
MPT Performance Tune, AM Laguna Seca Black 19" Rims, Borla Touring Axlebacks, Boss 302 Strut Tower Brace, Airaid Modular Intake Tube, aFe Pro Dry S Air Filter, Mustang GT Grille w/ Foglight Mesh, Taillight Tint, Tinted Door Ventvisors, Diode Dynamics LED's
jayochs is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-02-2015, 10:43 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
Like a chatter feeling, just as the car starts to slowly move?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Mustang Evolution mobile app
FastFord13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 11:12 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

it might be a chatter, but it doesn't feel super like vibraty. it's like, the best way to describe is that the tires are slipping. like as if there's ice under them, but it does it on dry road.