Switch back to 93 Race tune - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-29-2015, 05:00 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Massachusetts
Switch back to 93 Race tune

So I had been driving for a few months with BAMAs 93 Race tune when I got to Massachusetts. Everything worked great, got some data logs in and everything. I went back to an 87 tune for the winter. Didn't feel the need to have all that power with snow on the ground. So again everything ran fine and good. I even purchased a Mega Air Spacer, added a little bit of down low grunt but it was hard to notice it due to my 17" wheels and snow tires. Anyway fast forward 3 months and today I decided to swap back to the previous 93 race tune had before and now it keeps throwing a code along with a wrench. It's some "Internal Torque Control Module Performance" something like that. Only thing I can come up with is that it doesn't like the mega air spacer i installed. Everything else is the same. Any thoughts?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-29-2015, 05:09 PM   #2
Registered Member

Regular

Region: Washington
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fintile View Post
So I had been driving for a few months with BAMAs 93 Race tune when I got to Massachusetts. Everything worked great, got some data logs in and everything. I went back to an 87 tune for the winter. Didn't feel the need to have all that power with snow on the ground. So again everything ran fine and good. Today I decided to swap back to the previous 93 rave tune in had before and now it keeps throwing a code. It's some "Internal Torque Control Module Performance" something like that. Only thing I can come up with is that it doesn't like the mega air spacer ininstalled. Everything else is the same. Any thoughts?