Raxiom Puddle lamps / install and review - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-02-2015, 05:27 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Raxiom Puddle lamps / install and review

So i picked up a set of the Raxiom Puddle lamps for my mother's 5.0, and figured i'd do a little install / how to / and give my impressions of the product.

Raxiom Mustang Puddle Lamp Kit – Blue 3590-B-RAXIOM (13-14 All) - Free Shipping

So the raxiom instructions are, for the most part, pretty good. I really only struggled when it came to removing the glass from the mirror since i have never done this before. That particular task is the type where the first will take you an hour and the second will take you 5 minutes once you know what you are doing. So, my slight set back with not wanting to break the mirror included, this whole install took me just over an hour, and can be completed with really just some basic tools.

First step obviously is to remove the panel covering the bolts for the mirror. My dad got these nifty soft touch tools for christmas so i figured i'd give them a try. They're pretty nice and certainly worth having if you do interior work, but i've always just used the dull side of a butter knife if you dont have these.

So, basically a little pop pop and you're looking at this.

Raxiom will now tell you to use a socket wrench to remove these bolts, but i'll tell you now i really dont think thats an option...

Nothing a 7/16 or 11mm wrench cant fix though. Just make sure you're paying attention and dont drop the mirror ... that would be bad.