Mustang Evolution Forum banner

Bolt on Reliability Concerns

2K views 23 replies 14 participants last post by  natestang07 
#1 ·
Ok guys I could really use some help/advice here. In the next couple weeks to a months time I'm considering overhauling my stock 2014 performance pack v6. I am considering basic bolt ons such as: steeda cai, long tube headers, catless midpipe, axlebacks, tune, sr lowering springs and panhard. And for those of you who have similar bolt ons have you had any issues after the install? My car only has 7k on her and I bought her brand new. I am also highly concerned about my cclutch I'm a fairly aggressive driver and I want to know about any and all issues I may need to pay attention to. Lastly for what its worth all my parts will be coming from american muscle.

#2 ·
AM has top tier customer service, if for any reason you have anything go wrong, they will help you, no doubt about it.

In response to your clutch, you going to have to change it over time anyways, especially with aggressive driving, so it shouldn't be much of a concern.

Sent from my iPhone

#5 ·
I have a V6 and done a ton of mods all over the place no concern here. Just keep in mind the goal. I think suspension is the big one. lowered is great for handling and corners. Control arms do great for wheel hop but it all stiffens it up. I am thrilled but just saying do not think reliable means NOT different. If that makes sense

#6 ·
Oh yeah man I want different even with the performance pack my suspension is soft for my taste. And FYI guys this is my daily driver so that is a big concern as well. I'm glad to hear the positive responses too modding so far, cause I really want to mod my stang...and by the way sterling 5.0 great color I have sterling gray as well. :-D

#7 ·