ECU and Fuse Box Relocation - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-13-2015, 10:11 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
JCALD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Granbury
Region: Texas
Posts: 73
ECU and Fuse Box Relocation

Has anyone successfully relocated their ECU/Fuse Box without cutting and splicing the wires?


Sent from my iPad using Mustang Evolution
JCALD is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-14-2015, 09:42 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
Voltwings's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Houston
Region: Texas
Posts: 3,450
The only place it could be relocated to is the fender? And i doubt theres much, if any, slack built into the lines so ... probably not.
Voltwings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2015, 09:47 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
alrefire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by JCALD View Post
Has anyone successfully relocated their ECU/Fuse Box without cutting and splicing the wires?


Sent from my iPad using Mustang Evolution
You can move it down a little (like how they do with the Hellion twin turbo kit for the 5.0)

Sent from my SM-G900V using Mustang Evolution mobile app
alrefire is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-14-2015, 08:37 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
JCALD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Granbury
Region: Texas
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by alrefire View Post
You can move it down a little (like how they do with the Hellion twin turbo kit for the 5.0)

Sent from my SM-G900V using Mustang Evolution mobile app

Do you have any information on how Hellion moves it for the 5.0? That would work for me.


Sent from my iPad using Mustang Evolution
JCALD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2015, 01:26 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
alrefire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by JCALD View Post
Do you have any information on how Hellion moves it for the 5.0? That would work for me.


Sent from my iPad using Mustang Evolution
Enough to fit a second turbo XD
Sorry man.
Maybe post on the ACMR page on fb to find out?

Sent from my SM-G900V using Mustang Evolution mobile app
alrefire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fuse/fuse box Iamiguel 2005-2010 V6 Mustang 1 06-15-2012 06:16 PM
Engine Compartment Fuse Box mvp828 Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 1 10-20-2008 10:42 AM
Friggin' Fuse Box... bbunt302 2005-2010 Mustang GT 10 04-03-2008 06:00 PM
change the fuse box cigarette lighter to turn off mexor The Bar 9 01-25-2004 04:10 PM

» Like Us On Facebook



03:06 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.