Doing Suspension upgrades in the Fall - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-05-2015, 04:09 PM   #1
Kevin.Cook

Doing Suspension upgrades in the Fall

I read the beginners guide to modding the V6s. However, I am new to modifying the suspensions on these cars. So I am a little slower on wrapping my head around all of this new information. I am sure Voltwings might comment

I am looking to replace my "Performance Pack" suspension with an aftermarket one from AM in the Fall. I cannot buy it now because I am also going to be doing headers and a few other things, and I want to get everything done at once at the shop as I can get a killer deal on the labor if I do this. So in the meantime, I am saving. In the end, I believe everything will cost 2500-3000. This is suspension, brakes, a cosmetic mod, and headers. Was going to buy the Accel super coils but I doubt that will do anything so I will probably opt out of that one. Leaving my gears alone at 3.31 because I do alot of highway driving.

I am not too much worried about money if I can do this right. Except, I am not doing the Watts Link upgrade for $900

I am looking at the Eibach Pro suspension parts (Springs, shocks, and struts). I am fairly certain I will need a Panhard bar. However, I read all over the forum of people doing Lower Control Arms, Upper Control Arms, Relocation Brackets, Camber Bolts, etc, etc.

What is exactly needed if I add these Eibach parts to my car? I will not be drag racing the car or anything. I want a more aggressive stance but I don't want to add things that won't be utilized since I am not racing. I am not looking to go FI or add Spray later. Just bolt on stuff. So I will not be getting to 400+ HP.

Since this is only a 1 inch drop, I wasn't sure what will be the requirements on parts.