Roush Axle-back install - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Join Mustang Evolution Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-14-2015, 07:24 PM   #1
Registered Member
Region: Ohio
Roush Axle-back install

Hey guys so I get my stang back from the shop either tomorrow or Monday andthe first thing I want to do is install my Roush exhaust. Im only 18 and I've never done one before so I was wondering how to install without taking the midpipe off. I've heard some things where you can lift up the back and undo the 2 clamps, pry off the tacweld and just install the new system but the instructions for that way are slim to non. So just looking for some install advice for my 2012 v6 Roush axleback. Thanks guys!

nelly012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2015, 08:43 PM   #2
Registered Member

Region: California
The best way to learn how to do it, is to do it. It's very easy. There are 2 bolts for the clamps and then all you have to worry about are the hangers. I find it easiest to take of the front clamp, two 13mm bolts per side. I could do a swap in less than an hour, very easy.

Socal Stangman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2015, 09:14 PM   #3
Registered Member
Region: California
Doing axle backs is an easy job man. Just take your time and the good thing about doing that work on your car is you learn more about your car. I've done all my work on my car except for my gears and also doing the work yourself you will most likely do it better than any shop (learned this from prior experiences).

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
Harm_3.7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2015, 10:57 PM   #4
Registered Member
Region: New Hampshire