Sport Mode - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-03-2015, 01:59 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Sport Mode

Finally tried out the sport mode or SelectShift or whatever everyone calls it. I have had my car 2 years now and for whatever reason finally decided to try it out today. I though it's pretty cool to have this option for an automatic. I know it's not quite the same as a manual but still pretty neat. I like how it really won't let you mess up anything while shifting and how it also will downshift automatically when coming to a red light and start you right back in 1st gear. I love that I'm still learning new things and trying new things out even after having my car for 2 years now. Just thought I would share my experience with everyone.
rringler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-03-2015, 02:04 PM   #2
Kevin.Cook

I really like this too. In my old 08 Auto Stang, I never had any options. Now with my 2014, if I hit heavy traffic, I can put it in Auto mode and rest my leg. And when I am on the open road, I can put it in Sport mode and tear through the RPMs and shift when I want to. No clutch, but still, better then nothing I suppose.

Plus on long drives, I use Sport Mode. Gives me something to keep my mind on instead of putting it on Auto and falling asleep. LOL
Old 06-03-2015, 02:06 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin.Cook View Post
I really like this too. In my old 08 Auto Stang, I never had any options. Now with my 2014, if I hit heavy traffic, I can put it in Auto mode and rest my leg. And when I am on the open road, I can put it in Sport mode and tear through the RPMs and shift when I want to. No clutch, but still, better then nothing I suppose.