Questions about a tune - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-24-2015, 11:57 AM   #1

Region: Texas
Questions about a tune

So, hey pony friends. I'm soon to do an overhaul with my 3.7. I bought some Borla ATAK exhaust and I want to go ahead and grab a tune because...well it just makes sense to get it out of the stock tune. So I'm looking into the Bama xf4 [or whatever the hell it's called] and I have a question about what the tunes mean. I'm new to custom tuning. So if someone could give me a brief rundown of what the basic tunes mean, that'd be super groovy of you. The only thing I know about it is the number represents octane number. Other than that, it's all over my head.

Ps. I'm still unsure of purchasing CAI at this point. I'm pretty comfy with my K&N performance filter in the stock air box. However, if someone wants to comment on that...I appreciate any suggestions.

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
Maleficent is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-24-2015, 12:03 PM   #2
Registered Member

Regular

Region: South Dakota
They're just adjusting air/fuel, timing, etc for more ponies.
Famine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2015, 12:04 PM   #3
Kevin.Cook

Custom Tuning is they will give you a list of questions on their site, such as What CAI do you have, What is your gear ratio, What type of rear tires do you have, Questions about your Exhaust, etc. You will fill out each of these according to the mods on your car.

Since each car can have a different CAI, Exhaust, or Engine work, they consider this custom. Because the specific combination of parts you might have, not every car will have.