Buying a rental Mustang BUT ONLY IF YOU HAVE BOUGHT ONE YOURSELF PLEASE! - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Closed Thread

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-16-2015, 10:35 AM   #1

Region: Other
Buying a rental Mustang BUT ONLY IF YOU HAVE BOUGHT ONE YOURSELF PLEASE!

Newbie here looking for specific instances of people who have purchased used Mustangs that were rentals. I don't care if you had a good or bad experience but only if it was a car that you owned. (Sorry about the caps in the title but I wanted to make a point)

I'm in the market for a used V6 Premium automatic convertible and have found, like most of you, that the majority of the used V6 auto convertibles were rentals at one time.

PLEASE NOTE THIS THOUGH: I have searched and read all of the old posts on this site and others and I know how the people who haven't rented one feel ("I know how rentals are driven," "I have a brother-in-law who knew somebody who drove a rental into the ground," "rented one myself and drove it into the ground," "people trash those things" " A...majority of people who rent...a sports car are going to rag it out" etc. etc.).

Thank you for the warnings but in all the searching that I have done on this site and other sites there are two types of posts (1) people who have purchased a former rental and had no problems and, (2) people who say things like "Fact is, most rental cars have been abused one way or another" without any evidence to back it up (other than a few y-t videos-I've seen them and don't need more).

So please, if you have a good or bad personal experience buying a former rental I'd be interested in hearing about it. I'd be interested in the year, engine, transmission, coupe or convertible etc.