Christmas came early for 11-14 V6 guys - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-10-2015, 09:46 AM   #1
Kevin.Cook
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Christmas came early for 11-14 V6 guys

Found not 1, but 3 Premium LCD clusters on eBay. For anyone with a Base V6 wanting to do the conversion.

13 14 Ford Mustang Speedometer Cluster LKQ | eBay

2013 2014 Ford Mustang Speedometer Gauge Cluster LKQ | eBay

Mustang Boss 302 Ford Racing 2011 2012 Cluster Gauge Track Pack 2013 2014 GT 5 0 | eBay



If you want assistance with info on how to do this, search the forum. I have had soo many people PM me and such about how to do this, I have become burnt out on sending the same info, over, and over, and over again.
  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-10-2015, 09:54 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mean14's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Chicago
Region: Illinois
Posts: 594
Too bad they're all double/triple the mileage that I have lol
__________________

Procharged D1 on 12Lbs, MPT 93 Tune, 73mm BBK TB, Ported Upper/Lower Intakes, BBK Shorty Headers, FRPP Cut n Clamp Xpipe, Borla S-Types, Barton Short Shifter/Blowfish Bracket, SS Clutch Line, Whiteline Trans Bushing, One Piece Driveshaft, Front and Rear Tower Brace, Whiteline Front and Rear Sway Bars, Whiteline Adj LCAs/Adj UCA, BMR Relocation Brackets, BMR adj Panhard Bar, Eibach Sportlines, FRPP Dampers, 20" AMRs, 3.55 gears, Brembos
Mean14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2015, 09:57 AM   #3
Kevin.Cook
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
You could buy one and hang onto it until your Mileage is higher.
  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-10-2015, 10:12 AM   #4
Evolution's Finest
Supporter
 
bigmac3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Cleburne
Region: Texas
Posts: 1,036
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mean14 View Post
Too bad they're all double/triple the mileage that I have lol
Isn't the mileage module actually controlled by the computer and will reflect the actual mileage when plugged in?
__________________
Frank
1989 Blue LX Hatchback
2001 Red SVT Cobra Convertible (Phoenix)
2002 Black/Red GT (Ginger)
2011 Red Candy Metallic V6 (Manfred)
2016 Magnetic Metallic GT (Susie II)
bigmac3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2015, 10:18 AM   #5
Kevin.Cook
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmac3 View Post
Isn't the mileage module actually controlled by the computer and will reflect the actual mileage when plugged in?
No. For these cars it is saved in the Cluster itself.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2015, 03:47 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: HARTWELL LAKE AREA
Region: South Carolina
Posts: 435
THERE IS A BUSINESS CALLED AIRBAG MODULE RESET IN GA. THAT CAN SET THE CLUSTER MILEAGE I USED HIM FOR AIRBAG RESET ON 04 MUSTANG

. HERE IS A LINK TO HIS WEB PAGE
TOYOTA TUNDRA TACOMA VENZA SRS AIRBAG COMPUTER CONTROL RCM SDM ACM MODULE RESET


ALSO SAME DAY TURN AROUND, 3 DAYS FROM DAY I SHIPPED TO HIM UNTIL I RE INSTALLED
ALLYDRIVER1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 08:25 AM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
3.7Muscle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Houston
Region: Texas
Posts: 544
HOLY CAPS Batman!

Awesome find Kevin, Thanks!
__________________
See my Baby Here

2012 101a Mustang V6 M/T 6-Speed
3.7Muscle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 09:55 AM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Miami
Region: Florida
Posts: 155
Damn man I wish I could get these.
The price is higher than i expected. If I find one at the junkyard and it has the mycolor will my car be able to use it? Im assuming it will. I have a bone stock V6. No screen on the dash either which im pretty sure that one came in on the premium model? In case I do find one with the screen on the dash could I use that one??
martinez8191 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 10:15 AM   #9
Kevin.Cook
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
To be honest, I am not sure. I have yet to see someone on here with an 11-12 V6 install one of these as of recently. So I am not sure how involved it would be. Is it doable? Yes it is. But again, I am not sure what is needed.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 11:47 PM   #10
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Cheyenne
Region: Wyoming
Posts: 18
On my sn95 the computer had to be programmed for a different cluster, I would imagine the same goes on the newer ones.
Inwywind is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Black Friday/Early Christmas WhiteCoyote 2011-2014 Mustang GT 3 11-19-2014 07:25 AM
Late Christmas/Early Birthday BostonSoxFan3 General Mustang Discussion 14 01-08-2014 08:39 PM
Christmas early Black5.0 2011-2014 Mustang GT 23 10-21-2011 02:32 PM
Santa came early :) sonicpony03 Pictures and Videos 5 12-18-2010 10:31 AM
Regarding A Vintage (Early 60s to Early 70s) Mustang? keandre General Mustang Discussion 2 04-10-2010 01:31 AM

» Like Us On Facebook



02:10 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.