Budget - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 12-26-2015, 06:41 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Budget

I know this probably has been posted in many other places but I thought I would ask here so I don't have to look for it... What budget should I have to do a decent performance upgrade to my stock 2012 v6? I was thinking about supercharging it , I'm not an expert so I'm sure there's a lot no that would have to be done to accommodate the supercharger things like the drive shaft and other things like that... I'm not necessarily interested in top end speed as much as sheer acceleration of the block. Feel free to give me a list of mods and overall budget thank you in advance

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Mustang Evolution mobile app
fab_florida is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-26-2015, 07:40 PM   #2
Registered Member

Regular

Region: North Carolina
Well I would personally go for a turbo set up if you are stock, for almost the same amount of money you can have more power, there are a few places that do their own turbo systems, JM performance by Jack Markgraf has a Twin Turbo system he built for a guy on the cyclone page on facebook, and it is pretty nasty, I think it was around 460 rwhp with 10psi. But as far as cost goes, no matter whether SC or Turbo you are looking at a minimum of 6-7k, because not only do you need the system, but then you will need a tune,driveshaft, gears, and if your smart full suspension and new wheels and tires. And that's just what I can think of off the top of my head.
Mods: Cervini Stalker Hood, Roush highflow upper and lower grill, AirRaid CAI, LMR strut tower brace,Mac LT headers,Mac Prochamber, Kooks Highflow Cats,Dynomax Race Bullets (resonators), 2.5 o/a pipes, 2011 Gt500 Axlebacks, MPT 93 performance tune.