Ghost Cam & Exhaust - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Join Mustang Evolution Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-20-2016, 10:10 PM   #1

Region: Wisconsin
Ghost Cam & Exhaust

The first thing I was wondering about:

If someone could explain what exactly a "tune" and "ghost cam" is for my car. When I've looked up ghost cam on YouTube it sounds pretty bad ***. Could someone give me some information of if I could even get it for my 2014 v6 with everything stock besides the axle backs so far. Also where or how much it would cost, I live in Wisconsin.

The next question I have is a exhaust related question:

I currently have Pypes Pype Bomb Axle backs and they sound amazing, but I still want a stronger note. I'm no mechanic so I don't know really the difference between long and short tube headers or which i'm eligible for, maybe both? Anyways I was considering purchasing one of the following BBK OFF-ROAD X-PIPE, BBK CHROME TUNED LENGTH SHORTY HEADERS, or FORD RACING CUT AND CLAMP X-PIPE. I have no idea which would sound better with my current axle backs and not sound like trash, so looking for some insight from people more knowledgeable.

(P.S. if you have a better tip on what I should do to my exhaust next within the same price range please let me know.)
TheSmurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-21-2016, 06:50 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Tennessee
You'll have to have a SCT hand held tuner, then buy a ghost cam tune from MPT. You can be 100% stock and have a ghost cam tune This is my Mustang with long tube headers and a catted x pipe with magnaflow street axlebacks. https://youtu.be/RbJXEhMfJRY