eco boost v6? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-12-2017, 05:06 AM   #1

Region: Kentucky
eco boost v6?

has anyone ever tried to take a turbo from the eco boost v6 f150 and tried to put it on a 11+ v6? or would it even work?
justinsane is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-12-2017, 05:35 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Tennessee
As far as I can tell our 3.7's are just boarded out 3.5's. The main problem after the cost is our compression ratio is too high and would need to lower the psi of the boost or change the pistons in our 3.7. I'm no expert
Little Red. 2011 V6. Automatic Trans., C&L CAI, JLT Catch Can, BBK Ceramic Coated Long Tube Headers with BBK Catted X Pipe, Axle Exchange (American Muscle) Aluminum DriveShaft, GT 500 Lower Control Arms, Koni (orange) Dampers, Steeda Watts Link, Ford Racing 3.73 Gears, Magnaflow Street Series Axle Backs and a few more mods....Wifes car, 2014 Ford Edge Limited.
David Young is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2017, 06:00 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Kentucky
eco boost v6?

www.supersixmotorsports.com

This is probably what you are thinking about.

Check out on the left side the adapter kit.
wmschoonover is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-12-2017, 07:30 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
There are quite a few threads in this very section of the forum covering this. The search feature is your friend.
Voltwings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2017, 04:35 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Yeah there are pretty good threads on this I think someone on one thread stated it's half the cost of pro charging if you source all the parts from junkyard and get the adapters from supersix
rubyredv6 is offline   Reply With Quote