Noise or low-pitch squeaking sound over bumps - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-14-2018, 11:34 PM   #1

Region: California
Noise or low-pitch squeaking sound over bumps

It was going on and off before, but now it's consistent.

From front-left side of my car, when i go over bumps or pot holes, it makes kind of low-pitch squeaking sound. I'm assuming strut on driver's side on the front. (I attached a vid with sound)

Before I even think about replacing any part myself, I wanted to confirm with pros out there.

I'm not a pro mechanic, but I'm trying to learn, and if i figure out about this, then I'm gonna try to replace any parts that is necessary to make this noise go away. It sounds like the wheel may pop out on highway someday.

Any tips will be appreciated.
Attached Files
ajtmxod is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-14-2018, 11:51 PM   #2

for those who already viewed my post, i give you my apology. My vid keeps getting an error as an attached file. I'm trying to fix it rn.
Old 03-14-2018, 11:55 PM   #3

the vid is up and running now!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-15-2018, 09:33 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Your video still isn't working.
straybullitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 10:39 AM   #5
Registered Member

Regular

Region: Washington
Getting “format not supported” error message for your video. Best of luck getting it to work, but in the meantime, I don’t think it would cost you anything to take it by a mechanic and have them listen to it. They might even put it up on their rack for free to diagnose it.
Guard 5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 11:36 AM   #6

Region: New Jersey