My First Mod...TINTED the Stang... - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-16-2009, 06:27 PM   #1

Talking My First Mod...TINTED the Stang...

Well, I've owned her a week and the first mod is complete. Dropped her off this morning with my tint man and picked her up about lunch time...

SolarGard NR Supreme 15% all the way around, with a windshield strip. It still has a little drying to do, but it's one of the best tint jobs I've seen. Virtually flawless, clean, crisp...just the right color.

I've got some experience in the window film industry, and I use SolarGard. It's a great film and this new Supreme Series is about the clearest film I've seen - No distortion, crystal clear. It has a charcoal base and is just the right color from the outside. It has a slight green tint from the inside...nothing crazy, but just the slightest hint of green. While I'm not necessarily a fan of that, it's so slight that it's not enough to turn me off of it. The clarity is absolutely worth it, and lifetime warranty.

I'm definitely a fan of the look. Tinting the windows is the first thing that I have done to just about every vehicle I have owned.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCF0542.JPG
Views:	325
Size:	210.5 KB
ID:	21242   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCF0541.JPG
Views:	253
Size:	217.9 KB
ID:	21243  

Name:	DSCF0540.JPG
Views:	207
Size:	219.9 KB
ID:	21244   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCF0543.JPG
Views:	220
Size:	206.1 KB
ID:	21245  

Name:	DSCF0539.JPG
Views:	230
Size:	254.0 KB
ID:	21246  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-16-2009, 07:04 PM   #2
Legacy Member
Legacy

Region: Mississippi
Send a message via AIM to lowflyn
Re: My First Mod...TINTED the Stang...

Welcome to the site and good looking car.
Our's:
90 7up vert - new project-07 DSG Focus -DD