Mustang Evolution Forum banner

Question for you guys with 2010's

3K views 13 replies 6 participants last post by  V8Demon 
#1 ·
I'm purchasing the 2011 GT when it is released and wanted to see some numbers on mods...

For the 10's what kind of power do you get from: cams, intake, headers, x-pipe and cat back?

i'm planning on doing those mods to the 2011 but was just wondering what the numbers look like... also what about 0-60 time difference after the mods...

i'm a complete noob so please to rip me to shreds... i know thats what they would do on my old VW forum haha.

#2 ·
In my opinion, there should be no reason for all of that,right off the bat. Exhaust, and CAI, yea, probably not a bad idea....with a tune of course. But dropping a cam and intake on a BRAND NEW 5.0.....I'm sure will not only void the warranty, but may also not provide much more performance, if any.

#3 ·
One thing to consider is that number increases for the 2010's are not going to be the same for the 2011 considering it is a completely different motor. I'm not so sure how many cams are going to be available for the 2011 right off the bad either. Companies need time with the motor to find the specs that work for it before they can offer them up.

#4 ·
at the end of the day the 2011 is the better buy with 106 more hp stock and much more potential. The only down side is they have crappy pistons, not forged rods, and high compression so boost wont take well, maybe 10psi~

#5 ·
i understand that right off the bat that would be alot... but i won't have the cash for all of it off the bat. i will probably put the roush cat back on pretty much immediately... as for the rest it will take some time... and some hard work too...