Whats the best way to keep leather looking new - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-11-2010, 07:52 AM   #1

Region: Maryland
Whats the best way to keep leather looking new

Hey guys first time mustang owner here. Also this is the first time I have had a car with leather interior. So my question how can I keep my leather looking like new? Also how often should I wipe it down or clean it since I am a newbie at this the more details the better. Thanks
SilverMDStang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-11-2010, 08:05 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Maine
Re: Whats the best way to keep leather looking new

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverMDStang View Post
Hey guys first time mustang owner here. Also this is the first time I have had a car with leather interior. So my question how can I keep my leather looking like new? Also how often should I wipe it down or clean it since I am a newbie at this the more details the better. Thanks
Other than the obvious - keep the sun off them and try to keep the heat down inside the car on real hot days, regular cleaning and conditioning will keep them soft and crack-free. I've used lexol's products. Real good stuff

Murph's Glassback!
Murph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2010, 08:10 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New York
Send a message via AIM to OsirisGuy

to Mustang Evolution

Many members here use Meguire's products and swear by them. Recently I used Surf City's Voodoo Blend Rejuvantor and was pretty happy with the results. It gave my seats a dark shine without that greasy feel and the stuff does smell pretty great (leather).