Enlighten Me.. - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 10-23-2010, 04:33 PM   #1

Enlighten Me..

I am about to purchase a 2011 Mustang GT Premium. But several of my GM and MOPAR friends say stay away because of the axle/rear end. Something to do with "solid vs independent"? Performance? Gas mpg? Durability? Etc...Etc...OK, EDUCATE me B 4 I drop some $$$$$$.
Chardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-23-2010, 05:52 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Wisconsin
Re: Enlighten Me..

They are just salty that the 5.0 stang ****s on the challenger and camaro
iwannagofast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 07:53 PM   #3

Region: Texas

im not an expert but new 5.0 gets better mpgs than most most mucle car out there, performance ummm trust me the 5.0 its a beast i have seen some people running low 11's in the 1/4 with just LT headers O/R mid pipe, Exhaust , CAI, an a tune, dont listen to them they'r just jealous.... so just get what you like.. but trust me u will be happy with the 2011 5.0 i test drove one and it was awsome btw it was an auto..so go for it

Future mods.
borla ATAK or competition sries exhaust, x pipe, ceramic shorty headers, CAI, Tuna from Bama AM ftw...
will_0828 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-23-2010, 09:42 PM   #4
A.K.A. Baby-D!

Region: Louisiana

I agree. All the competition is mad that the new mustang will smoke the pants off of them. All goes by what you like man.
Previous:
2004 V6--my first pony
1988 GT--July 2010 MOTM
04TRV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 09:51 PM   #5
Regular

Region: Tennessee

First Drive: 2011 Ford Mustang GT changes the game — Autoblog

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 09:55 PM   #6
Road Trip!

Region: Kentucky